Reboot and reset VNS3

Reset factory defaults allows you to clear all configuration settings in your VNS3 device. Use reset factory defaults if you make a mistake during VNS3 instance setup and don’t want to launch a new VNS3 instance/VM.

To reset factory defaults, go to the reset page and enter the code provided. When it has completed a reboot, you will be prompted to enter a new Overlay Network address scheme and continue configuration per usual.

Note: your Web UI and API usernames and passwords are not reset with a factory reset, so if you have forgotten your login information contact Cohesive Networks to set up a new VNS3 license.

Watch the video on YouTube: https://youtu.be/IuJILe94eDw

See the specific instructions for your cloud setup and instance launch on our Product Resources page

By: Margaret Valtierra